

P-EBT BENEFITS FOR FAMILIES OF CHILDREN AGES 0-5

Louisiana received federal approval to issue Pandemic EBT benefits to families of children ages 0-5 who lived in or attended child care in areas where facilities were closed or operating with reduced hours due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Eligible families will receive \$95 per eligible month between October 2020 and May 2021 and \$187.50 per month for June and July 2021.

NO APPLICATION NEEDED!

You don't need to do anything to receive these benefits for your child. DCFS has issued benefits to eligible children based on SNAP household information.

WHO IS ELIGIBLE?

All children under the age of six in households that had an active SNAP case in any month from October 2020 through July 2021 are eligible for P-EBT benefits.

- They must have lived in or attended child care in an area where one or more schools or child care facilities were closed or operating with reduced attendance or hours.
- ▶ If a child turned six between October 2020 and July 2021, they would only be eligible to receive benefits in the months they were aged five or under (including the month they turned six) and were included in an active SNAP case.
- ▶ If your child received P-EBT benefits for any month during the 2020-21 school year, they are not eligible for Child Care P-EBT benefits as they may have already received benefits for the designated time period.

HOW MUCH & WHEN WILL P-EBT BENEFITS BE ISSUED?

P-EBT benefits will be added directly to your household's SNAP Louisiana Purchase EBT cards in multiple payments between November 23-25 based on eligibility. Eligible children received \$95 per eligible month for each month from October 2020 to May 2021 and \$187.50 per month for June and July 2021.

Parents can check their case through the "Check My Cases" link on their CAFÉ account at www.dcfs.la.gov/CAFE or the LifeInCheck App.

WHICH OF YOUR CHILDREN QUALIFY?

<<children's eligibility info here>>







SNAP NONDISCRIMINATION STATEMENT

In accordance with federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its agencies, offices and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, religious creed, disability, age, political beliefs, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.) should contact the agency (state or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.

To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form (AD-3027) found online at: How to File a Complaint, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:

- 1. Mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Ave. SW, Washington, D.C. 20250-9410;
- 2. Fax: (202) 690-7442; or
- 3. Email: program.intake@usda.gov

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.